Justaroundme's Blog

En route to my holiday destination

Posted in Random by justaroundme on November 26, 2009

My connection flight got cancelled because of the quirky weather , the city known for its pleasant weather gets all fogged  and I end up spending the night at the hotel.Cribbing to myself about the unexpected delay,the extra cost ,the joy which  is on hold for another 10 hours  and above all  my growling stomach.Right now, I am in need of something to eat, but, the catch is, I am a vegetarian.”Vegetarian, hmm let see what best we could do” said the waiter at the restaurant ,when i asked for the vegetarian menu.After all what do i expect in US of A. To give myself  the time to decide on what to eat, gazed around and happened to eye on the free internet at the hotel lounge.Thought, will  check my mails and log off immediately..but could not stop checking my blog.To see  if it’s awarded the “most popular blog” of wordpress!!!!!!!.oh alright .. no not an award,how about  some 50 comments for my  first post.I know its too much! but got itchy to write something…am I obsessed? ..a blog writer for the past 2 days?!.and finally this rant .Strangely, it feels  all okay now ..what is this magic !!anyways waiting for some shine tomorrow..but my growling still continues……..

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. G said, on December 2, 2009 at 4:51 am

    Welcome to the blogworld. Landed here from Usha’s blog. 🙂 The syndrome is something all bloggers will relate to. So you are not alone. Keep blogging. Waiting to read more
    Cheers! 🙂

    • justaroundme said, on December 2, 2009 at 2:05 pm

      Thank you very much for your kind words. You are very encouraging..


Leave a Reply

