Justaroundme's Blog

2010 ,the year …

Posted in Personal by justaroundme on December 29, 2010

In 2 more days we will say goodbye to 2010.I started the year with rejuvenated hope. Is the hope still with me? , I doubt it. That is life, testing your hope and faith by all means. If I have to traverse through the months of 2010 once again, I would be fearful to encounter certain moments and would wish to time-freeze certain moments.

I am grateful for 2010 for one lesson it taught me. It taught me what is important and what matters most in life. If you ask me what it is…it is actually NOTHING. To live in the moment and to breathe consciously every time is important.Anything we gain or lose in between two breaths holds zero value.Being alive to take the next breath holds an intangible value.A very well-known tenet of life,but is forgotten when we rejoice over the victory of our ego and when we cry for having an imperfect life.
A brutal fact that I was forced to remember in the month of September 2010 when 2 of my beloved family members simply disappeared in air. For coming years, the exact date, the time and the events would remind me the lesson – to simply let go of emotions and things that do not hold any significance in a larger picture.

Again, I am starting 2011 with new renewed hope and sure life will test me again and I will fall, have bruises but again I will be born with new light and new lesson to embark a whole new journey from within…

To all my lovely readers – My wishes and May peace stay with you forever. What is your lesson…Would you like to share?

The obligated resolutions ,yes I am taking one this year too – will not “chat” in cellphone while driving.No blue-tooth,no hands -free nothing.

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ishrath said, on December 30, 2010 at 6:18 am

    My Dearest JAM,
    My choicest greetings and prayers come your way at the end of this year, and for the coming new year. Hope that your lessons grow by the hour and end, and make your life truly enriching.
    Im wishing you all the luck and love – in this world. And beyond.
    God bless you.

    • justaroundme said, on December 30, 2010 at 10:55 am

      Thank You very much for your kind and warm wishes.A very Happy New year to you too…

  2. ~G said, on December 31, 2010 at 1:50 am

    I love this post and your insightful thoughts got me thinking!
    Happy new year to you JAM! Take care and god bless.

    • justaroundme said, on December 31, 2010 at 4:18 pm

      G, Happy New year to you too and may all your dreams come true in 2011….Thank you very much for your kind words…

  3. Titaxy said, on January 2, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    wish you a very happy 2011!

    • justaroundme said, on January 3, 2011 at 1:38 pm

      Thank you..Happy New Year to you too…MIA for a long time?….

  4. BlueMist said, on January 6, 2011 at 9:48 am

    Hey I am late but what the heck. Wishing you most awesome new year !

    • justaroundme said, on January 6, 2011 at 3:56 pm

      Not at all …we can say Happy New Year for the entire month of Jan !!!…Thank you and you too have a great year ahead…

  5. Dew said, on January 6, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Yes, at least I guess we should be thankful for the lessons we learnt in 2010!! Another perspective I learn!!

    • justaroundme said, on January 6, 2011 at 3:59 pm

      As a family we have payed a big price to get this lesson , so better I don’t forget it…!!

  6. iniyaal said, on January 16, 2011 at 8:26 am

    I am stopping by your blog late after new year… belated new year wishes 🙂 Like how u said, what matters most if to cherish anda enjoy the present moment. Everything past and future takes priority after this. But, this is easier said than implemented in real life 🙂
    Wish you a peaceful and satisfying 2011.

  7. Scribby said, on January 27, 2011 at 5:10 am

    where art thou ?

    • justaroundme said, on February 2, 2011 at 1:23 pm

      I am back scribby…chasing deadlines at work…Thank you for checking…

  8. Achala said, on February 3, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    I love that lesson…living in the moment.

  9. Destination Infinity said, on February 16, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    ‘NOTHING’ is a very important and significant realization… Sometimes we need to see and accept the value of zero to understand the value of infinity.

    Destination Infinity


Leave a Reply

